The Committee

Chief Patron: Shri Anil Shastri, Special Invitee, Congress Working Committee (CWC), Patron: Amitabh Lall, Advisor: D K Mazumdar, President: Dr P K Maheshwari, Vice Presidents: Amlan Das and A K Dikshit, General Secretary: Dr D S Chauhan, Organising Secretary: A K S Chauhan, Treasurer: Milind K Gupte, Zonal Secretaries: Mithileshwar Jha (North), Rajesh Kumar Meena (Central), Shrikant Zhambre (West), Ranjit Kumar Sinha (South), Sanjay Kumar Gupta (East), A K Gogoi (North East), Executive Committee Members: Ganesh, P C Suresh Babu, Hemant Patil, Manojit Biswas, N C Parikh and Smt. Urvashi Garg

Tuesday, 24 December 2013

Discussion on Promotion & Recruitment Policy - Letter to Chairman

The Chairman                                                            23 December 2013
Head Office

Dear Sir

Discussions on Promotion and Recruitment Policy

At the outset we thank you for the encouraging, motivating and assuring words of yours during our courtesy call made at your office on 20 December 2013. 

We recall your assurance to discuss and resolve all the issues pertaining to the ill-conceived, ill- structured and discriminatory promotion and recruitment policy of the bank.  We have also assured that this discussions shall, in any case,  be completed and held latest by 2nd week of January 2014.  We are sure that the assurance of yours will be implemented in true spirit and it will lead to evolving of a new promotion policy conducive both for organisational needs as also the legitimate career progression and aspirations of the officers.

In view of the above, we request you to put on hold with immediate effect, the process of finalisation of the promotions in all the grades for the panel year 2014, pending our discussions and finalisation of the modified promotion and recruitment policy.

 Thanking you
Yours faithfully

(DS Chauhan)
General Secretary

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments posted without Name, UIN, Designation, Place of Posting (RO/HO/District) and e-mail id will not be posted.

Moderation of Comments may take some time before being posted on the blog.