The Committee

Chief Patron: Shri Anil Shastri, Special Invitee, Congress Working Committee (CWC) President: A K Dixit, Vice Presidents: Mithileshwar Jha and Samuel B Johnson, General Secretary: Amlan Dash, Organising Secretary: M V Jaiprakash, Treasurer: P C Suresh Babu, Zonal Secretaries: Deep[ Kushal(North), Gautam Kumar Singh (Central), Hemant S Patil (West), S Rajagopalan (South), Shailendra Kumar (East), Anil Kumar Yadav (North East), Executive Committee Members: D K Mazumder, Dr Pradeep Parate, Sasidharan Nair, Ms Subrata Banerjee, Sudhanshu Nagwekar, Ms Urvashi Garg

Wednesday, 18 December 2013

Appeal to Unit Office Bearers

Dear unit Secretaries,

As you may be aware that banking industry is observing strike call today given by UFBU in support of their demands mainly related to settlement of charter on wage revision and pension related issues.

As a responsible organization we have decided to be with fraternity and provide moral support to the nationwide strike today.

Our sister concern AINBEA will be holding lunch hour demonstration today in support of the strike. We would have loved to join them but due to organizational difficulties arising out of very less lead time made available to us to reach out to our units to organize the demo we are unable to join them this time on this issue of our common concern. We hope that in future, like in the past, both the organization shall stand united on all the issues of common and mutual concerns.

Unit office-bearers, wherever invited by local AINBEA units, may address the lunch hour demo and express our solidarity both with banking fraternity and AINBEA.

Yours Fraternally,

(Dr D S Chauhan)
General Secretary

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments posted without Name, UIN, Designation, Place of Posting (RO/HO/District) and e-mail id will not be posted.

Moderation of Comments may take some time before being posted on the blog.