The Committee

Chief Patron: Shri Anil Shastri, Special Invitee, Congress Working Committee (CWC) President: A K Dixit, Vice Presidents: Mithileshwar Jha and Samuel B Johnson, General Secretary: Amlan Dash, Organising Secretary: M V Jaiprakash, Treasurer: P C Suresh Babu, Zonal Secretaries: Deep[ Kushal(North), Gautam Kumar Singh (Central), Hemant S Patil (West), S Rajagopalan (South), Shailendra Kumar (East), Anil Kumar Yadav (North East), Executive Committee Members: D K Mazumder, Dr Pradeep Parate, Sasidharan Nair, Ms Subrata Banerjee, Sudhanshu Nagwekar, Ms Urvashi Garg

Monday, 18 June 2012


Dear Secretary,

Please refer to our letter dated 14/06/2012 on the subject matter. In order to resent the high handed attitude of the bank in side-lining the NBOA representative on the GRC, it has been decided to submit a memorandum to Chairman requesting him to 'keep in abeyance' the decisions, if any, taken by GRC on 14/06/2012 and reconvene the GRC again with due notice and attendance to all its members including that from NBOA.

As such you are requested to immediately fax the following memorandum to the chairman. The memorandum to be submitted on your unit letter heads and signed by the available office bearers.

Please Confirm

The Chairman

Dear Sir,
                                GRC Meeting dated 14/06/2012

We have come to know that Bank has convened and held GRC meeting on 14/06/2012 without even informing or intimating the NBOA representative on the GRC. We strongly resent this stand of the bank to deliberately sideline the officially nominated NBOA on the committee and request you to instruct the concerned authorities to -
 1. Keep in abeyance any or all the decision taken at the meeting on 14/06/2012.
2. To reconvene the GRC meeting dated 14/06/2012 with due participation from all the members including that from NBOA.
3. To act upon the Central Unit letter dated 14/06/2012 favourably.

Thanking you

Yours Sincerely,

(Secretary/JS)                                                            (President/VP)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments posted without Name, UIN, Designation, Place of Posting (RO/HO/District) and e-mail id will not be posted.

Moderation of Comments may take some time before being posted on the blog.