The Committee

Chief Patron: Shri Anil Shastri, Special Invitee, Congress Working Committee (CWC), Patron: Amitabh Lall, Advisor: D K Mazumdar, President: Dr P K Maheshwari, Vice Presidents: Amlan Das and A K Dikshit, General Secretary: Dr D S Chauhan, Organising Secretary: A K S Chauhan, Treasurer: Milind K Gupte, Zonal Secretaries: Mithileshwar Jha (North), Rajesh Kumar Meena (Central), Shrikant Zhambre (West), Ranjit Kumar Sinha (South), Sanjay Kumar Gupta (East), A K Gogoi (North East), Executive Committee Members: Ganesh, P C Suresh Babu, Hemant Patil, Manojit Biswas, N C Parikh and Smt. Urvashi Garg

Tuesday, 13 March 2012


Shri Suresh Prabhu, former Union Minister visited NABARD Head Office on 12 March 2012 and interacted with the office bearers of NBOA. He was briefed about the present happenings in the organization: the Repositioning exercised embarked upon by the Management and how the Management has decided not to keep NBOA (whose members are major stakeholders) in the loop. He was also briefed about the unrest among the officers of NABARD which led them to go on a Mass Casual Leave on 28 February 2012 under the banner of NBOA. He was informed about the vindictive manner in which the Management, going against all norms and the laid down procedure in NABARD Staff Rules, 1982, has decided to issue show-cause notices to a group of officers thus denying them the democratic right to peaceful protest.
Shri Prabhu gave a patient hearing to the office bearers and appreciated the reason behind the protest. He also assured them that he was with the officers of NABARD and will take up their issue at the highest possible forum.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments posted without Name, UIN, Designation, Place of Posting (RO/HO/District) and e-mail id will not be posted.

Moderation of Comments may take some time before being posted on the blog.